Testimonials

Our Patients Are Happy to Share Their Stories


Thankful to the staff getting an ASAP appointment for Jay/

-Jay C. | April 20, 2017


All of you are very friendly, caring and wonderful!!

-Danita T. | April 19, 2017


Always happy to visit Dr. V and crew. They are always on time – and I am always lucky enough to have good news. Thank you all.

– Ann S. | April 19, 2017


Had a great experience at Temple City Dental, the staff is great and always a pleasure.

– Vince F. | April 19, 2017


Awesome staff and service! Thank you for the wonderful care the last 30 years!!

– Debbie P. | April 19, 2017


The best doc and the best staff. They make you feel like part of the family and Dr. V has the best chairside manner!

-Raquel D. | April 19, 2017


EXLT dentist. Visit rating: A+. Dr V. & all staff go put of their way 2 make you comfortable which relaxes you thru the visit. Appreciate all of them. Thx u

-Dori B. | March 22, 2017


It’s great no discomfort or pain and an upper back massage while waiting in between impression procedure. No long wait to be called in. I’ve recommended the office for the last 40 yrs and I drive approx. 40 miles RT

-Joy B. | March 20, 2017


It is always a pleasure walking into Temple City’s finest dental office. Everyone is so nice and always greets me with a smile. The staff is very professional yet warm and friendly. Making a trip of over 900 miles to get my teeth cleaned and evaluated is well worth it. I’m their patient for life!

-Donna S. | March 16, 2017


As usual, I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Jack and his staff. The atmosphere is always cheerful. Another great thing about this office is their big hearts. Always raising money for charity’s!!! I moved further away but refuse to find another dental office!!

-Kathy R. | March 3, 2017


I highly recommend this dental office. The entire staff was extremely pleasant. They made sure you felt comfortable and addressed all my concerns.

-Marina E.| March 2, 2017


very clean and comfortable office and friendly staff.

-Charles O. | March 2, 2017


Always a pleasure when I’m at your office. Kolleen and Dr. Ly we’re great. You guys are a great team

-Gabriel C. | February 25, 2017


Dr. von Bulow and his staff were very caring and, most important I never had to wait to be ushered in as is sadly the case at other facilities. Their professionalism is to be highly commended and I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. von Bulow if anyone would ask me. Kudos to Doctor von Bulow and his staff.

-Renee B. | February 17, 2017


You guys always do great work. Dr. von Bulow, and the entire team make dental appointments a pleasure…seriously.

-Mickey W. | February 16, 2017


Dr. De Bulow patiently & wisely solve my unusual teeth problem. He’s experience & nice. Professional & Friendly staffs. Glad to find this excellent Dental office in the area.

-Janet F. | February 14, 2017


Everyone in the office is so sweet and helpful. I genuinely felt cared about rather than just being another paying patient. I loved that they took the time to describe my exam results/needs in plain terms to me. The office is also very nice, and all the family type photos of the team are a nice touch!

-Jennifer K. | February 9, 2017


My experience was the best, the atmosphere was relaxing but professional. I never felt this in any other dental office, you guys get an A+ And a big 10 and before I forget. They’re always courteous and smiling. Thanks again

-Barry W. | February 8, 2017


You all ROCK! Thanks for all that you do for my smile!

-Naomi B. | January 31, 2017


I actually LOVE going to the dentist! The staff is friendly and caring and of course Dr. Von Bulow is the best dentist anyone could ask for! I have never seen him unhappy – always chipper, with a great big smile. Puts everyone at ease, immediately. šŸ˜€

-Lisa M. | January 27, 2017


Great people and a great place to go! Extremely kind and very conscientious of their customers!

-Riley S. | January 25, 2017


Amazing group of people! Best dentist my family and I have ever gone to! Super friendly and caring staff! Definitely would recommend to anyone!

-Asjia G. | January 20, 2017


dr van bulow and staff are very nice and always make sure you are comfortable and pain free while you have your cleanings done. i wont go anywhere else. chelsea is the best hygenist. she is kind and friendly and gentle when she cleans your teeth.

-Natalie T. | January 20, 2017


I have come to expect nothing less than friendly and professional service from this office and they never disappoint! If you are looking for great dental care, look no further. This is the place!

-Deborah R. | January 18, 2017


Temple city dental is awesome: Dr. V, his staff, the environment (serene and welcoming). I went for an initial consultation because both of my sons referred me to Dr. V. I will be returning.

-Mardi L. | January 17, 2017


The team at Temple City Dental Care has got to be the best group of people who come together to make their patients feel comfortable and well taken care of all day, every day! Their thoroughness and care from the dentists, hygienists and administrative staff alike is what has always impressed me and keeps me going back and referring others. Thank you to a fantastic team!

-Norma P. | January 15, 2017


TCDC was fantastic. Marie and Dr. Jack did a great job with my dental care today, and everyone in the office was so nice. I am proud to recommend Dr. Jack to anyone who needs dental care. I plan on having my teeth for my lifetime!

-Sharon L. | December 29, 2016


well it was so warming to be back Deliah was the first person I spoke with on the phone and she was as if I was face to face I was not just an account number I call her joy because she is everyone said hello Yao did a thourough cleaning and I told I felt as if I had just gone through a luxury auto wash she laughed I also appreciated her kindness with her concern for my comfort (appreciated that) then there is DANA MY SISTER FROM ANOTHER MOTHER always a nice complement with her mild self as well as her being able to remember all of those gagets Dr V uses for our mouths saw COLEEN briefly but she threw a smile as she was busy and not to forget my other sister from another mother DENISE she was so busy and long suffering as I noticed one client wanting to leave Delilah was busy with me she just walked right to her spot and took care of him when I used to work Beverly Hills Overseas Operator we called that overlapping what a great staff you have Dr V I told a few friends oh the other girl spoke also see you next year thank you for all of the FRUITS DANA & DENISE will tell you all of them.

-Henry Ann A. | December 26, 2016


As always the best service in town by the best people in town

-Darrell T. | December 14, 2016


I am a long-time patient of Dr. V’s. I’ve had to listen to his Trojan bragging all those years! He and his staff are friendly, professional and wonderful to know. I consider them friends. I’ll go to Dr. V’s until he retires and I hope that is not soon!!

-Diane W. | December 10, 2016


Dr. Jack & Staff:

Nothing good ever changes at Temple City Dental Care. And that’s the way it should be. Visits there are like going to see family! Besides that, you get treated SPECIAL!

-Bob A. | December 9, 2016


Always a great pleasure to see the staff. Going to the dentist feels like visiting family, lets not forget exceptional service.

-Kathleen J. | December 9, 2016


Great Visit. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Best dentist experience ever.

-Joseph L. | December 1, 2016


Dental experience that I’ve ever had. I highly recommend it to everyone!

-Merlin F. | November 17, 2016


Yao was really great. She was very gentle and talked me through everything she was doing. Even after hearing it every time I come, it’s still nice for her to do that. Dr. Lee was great as well. Very attentive to my concerns and also talked me through the entire process. Love these people!

-Philipp L. | November 9, 2016


It was great to see the “Tooth Fairy” and all the girls. See you all next week to finish up !

-Todd S. | November 1, 2016


Great job as always, you guys !! I appreciate your excellent dental care as well as your friendliness, positive attitudes and attention to every detail.

-Suzanne W. | November 1, 2016


Awesome people and awesome services, highly recommended!

-Jacqueline J. | October 27, 2016


Fabulous office. From the front office to the assistants, hygienists to the doctors all make my dental experience a pleasure. They are knowledgeable professionals with wonderful attitudes and create a friendly want-to-be-there environment. This is the dental office to choose!

-Donna D. | October 26, 2016


I AM A BIG CHICKEN WHEN IT COMES TO GOING TO A DENTIST BUT I WILL SAY THAT GOING TO DOCTOR VON BULOW IS NOT SCARRY AT ALL, THE WHOLE GROUP FROM THE CHECK-IN GIRL TO THE DENTIST MAKE YOU FEEL SO COMFOTABLE IT TAKES ALL THE FEAR AWAY.

-Simone H. | October 25, 2016


With Dr.V, you won’t be disappointed. He is very understanding of your financial situation and will explain things very clearly.

-Jane K. | October 24, 2016


10 out of 10, Best Dental Office I have ever been seen at.

-Heidi P. | October 20, 2016


Dr. Lee was great! Appreciated his gentle touch and explaining everything. Dani was wonderful as always.

-Philipp L. | October 20, 2016


Best DENTIST and staff you could ever ask for!!

-Cookie S. | October 19, 2016


Going to see Dr. Lee has been a great experience and I am no longer afraid of the dentist. The entire staff is the greatest.

-Penny B. | October 17, 2016


I am very happy with the professional and personal care I receive at Temple City Dental Care. Dr. V and the great hygienists there are responsible for the success I have experienced for many, many years in maintaining my dental health and hygiene.

-Mary H. | October 14, 2016


Was referred to an oral urgent who was very friendly, made you comfortable, just like your office group. Thx U to all of you. Special hello to Denise for all her patience w/ me and schedule of appt.

-Dori B. | October 11, 2016


Very professional dental practice with a team that provides excellent patient care.

-Vivian O. | October 11, 2016


Coleen was just great, patient and cheerful, helping me with the retainers. So was Dr. Lee. Had little trouble placing them in last night. I’m always happy to see all of you. I am so blessed. Have a great day.

-Yolanda O. | October 6, 2016


Always enjoy coming into this office….I never thought I would say that about seeing a dentist! The staff is awesome too!!

-Kathy R. | October 2, 2016


Long time patient; always a pleasure to receive any type of treatment.

-Ronald Z. | September 30, 2016


Dr V and Kolleen were amazing. I ended up needing a root canal and had a long process with my most recent crown. They were understanding, made sure I knew what to expect and checked on me throughout the entire process. I am so thankful!

-Katie C. | September 22, 2016


What more can I say than I already have said:You guys are the best.

-Mickey W. | September 16, 2016


Always a great visit. Thank you for all you do.

-Joyce S. | September 8, 2016


Chelsea did a fabulous job with my recent cleaning, and with her careful handling I almost fell asleep! Dr. Von Bulow and his team are really the best. Our family drives just over 20 miles to get there, and we don’t mind it because the quality of care we receive is well worth it. Can’t put a price on that.

-Edith N. | August 24, 2016


A HUGE shoutout to Dr. V and his team! Just finished my with my Invisalign and the results are amazing! I’m going to miss seeing Dr. V and the staff every month. Thanks again Dr. V…you ROCK!

-Naomi B. | August 16, 2016


The BEST dental office I’ve ever been to. I was not even a regular patient, and they treated me like family. My regular dentist was on vacation and I was having problems with my wisdom tooth.They took me right in and accessed me and arranged for me that same day to see the oral surgeon. The exam rooms are AWESOME!!!!. A massage chair and a water fountain. The staff are so friendly. They will be my new dentist. I can’t say enough great things about my experience with this dentist.

-Christopher G. | August 16, 2016


Love Getting my Teeth Clean, been coming here all my life, 26 yrs.

-Ryan N. | August 10, 2016


Super professional. Extremely customer friendly. Absolutely the highest caliber dental care.

-Gerard G. | August 9, 2016


Thank you Dr. Von Bulow,
I know that you are the best dentist ever, and I appreciate you! Taking care of my teeth over the years has been a challenge, but I thank you for making sure that they are in the best shape they can be. I live in Pomona, but the drive is well worth it for the excellent care that I receive. Keep up the good work!

-Sharon L. | August 6, 2016


The fact that I’ve been seeing you since the 80’s must say something about great, professional yet friendly service. I trust Dr. V and his wonderful team. Yes, I am happy to tell everyone how much I trust you all.

-Diane W. | August 4, 2016


Even though I was a little late, I was warmly greeted and taken care of.

-James F. | August 2, 2016


Cant stress enough how amazing all of the staff is here. I am really happy and would recommend to everyone!

-Renata P. | July 30, 2016


Who loves to go to their dentist’s? I do!

-Janet T. | July 20, 2016


As always my experience was such a delight. Thank you for helping me keep my smile beautiful and my teeth healthy. -Alex aka customer/family from Hawthorne CA

-Alex P. | June 29, 2016


Exceptional customer service and very well informed visit. Staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help.

-Jason F. | June 29, 2016


Friendly and professional staff. I just finished my Invisalign treatment and I’m actually sad that I won’t be making as many regular visits to the office!

-Vivian C. | June 22, 2016


Thanks for the great service (as usual!!)

-Debbi P. | June 8, 2016


What a great team! Thank you!

-Michelle W. | June 2, 2016


Chelsea’s awesome. My teeth feel great. Thank you.

-Matt H. | May 20, 2016


Everyone was really welcoming and were very helpful in answering my questions.

-Roxanne T. | May 17, 2016


Always treated so well at Temple City Dental Care. They are like a family and always include everyone. Dental care is outstanding and the atmosphere is great. The SC references not so much but oh well.

-Ann S. | May 6, 2016


You guys are the best. Professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I like all the extras like the built in massage in the chair, water, healthy snacks and of course my awesome goodie bag I receive after each visit. Thank you!

-Eve S. | May 5, 2016


Dr. Bulow is the best! Amazing experience. Great staff. Love them all. Xo

-Nancy S. | April 27, 2016


XLNT visit, my 1st time there. Wonderful employees, beautiful office, made you very comfortable at all times. Thx u, Mrs. B

-Doris B. | April 27, 2016


Dr. Lee was great! Appreciated his gentle touch and explaining everything. Dani was wonderful as always.

-Philipp L. | April 16, 2016


Great service, friendly staff and a much quieter office when Dr. Von Bulow is out of the office. Still miss him, he is great to have a good laugh with.

-Dennis B. | April 13, 2016


It feels like home.
Everyone is professional and genuinely kind.
Love you guys!

-Pamela N. | April 13, 2016


All of you are great!! Dr. V picked the perfect group to facilitate his clients. Some of you know I don’t enjoy going to a dentist (I HATE IT), but you all try to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I think one of the reasons is you treat me like family – and it sure feels wonderful!!

-Pat P. | April 13, 2016


I received a wonderful experience. All the staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. It was a pleasure meeting everyone.

-Christie N. | April 8, 2016


It is always a great experience dealing with the crew at Temple City Dental. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I learn something new about ways to improve my dental hygiene every time I visit.

-Vince F. | April 8, 2016


As always…..greeted cordially on arrival by all staff members. My treatment for the day was professionally administered. Dr. Jack made his review and we chatted. All in all………….my visit was a great experience!

-Bob A. | April 8, 2016


Wonderful customer service and very informative and helpful! Thank you so much, I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Lee and Chelsea šŸ™‚

-Cecilia L. | April 6, 2016


The team is awesome. I do feel that they do care for their patient. Whenever I am there, it feels like seeing my family again

-Emmy T. | April 5, 2016


Incredible first visit. Greatly exceeded my expectations. I just recently relocated from NY to LA, and I am so glad that I was referred to your office. Best, David

-David O. | March 30, 2016


It’s always a delight to see all my old friends at Dr. V’s dental office. Every six months, I return from Oregon to have my teeth cleaned by Chelsea. This time I had an added problem. One of my crowns broke off. Dr. V. saved the tooth! Within a week, my crown was replaced and I was on my way home happier than ever. Thank you Dr. Von Bulow and your incredible staff!

-Donna S. | March 27, 2016


Always a great visit. I appreciate the professionalism and family atmosphere.

-Jeffery R. | March 24, 2016


Another stellar visit with the team at Temple City Dental! Dr. Lee you are wonderful!! (Don’t be jealous, Dr. V…. you’re still awesome too!) Thanks for making my smile happier!

-Lona F. | March 23, 2016


Wonderful caring staff! They make you feel right at ease and give outstanding dental care. THE best in Southern California!!

-Suzanne W. | March 15, 2016


As always your little “family” provides a warm and loving atmosphere
and a welcome respit to get a medical chore checked off my list for the quarter with a minimum of hassle and pain. and the scheduling this time around was a major pain in the ass but it all worked out regardless of the” speed bumps” encountered in the scheduling process my recommendation eliminate all “speedBumps” for your patients.

-Michael N. | March 11, 2016


The team is awesome. I do feel that they do care for their patient. Whenever I am there, it feels like seeing my family again

-Emmy T. | March 8, 2016


Awesome staff & great service, so happy I found this dentist! I’m a big baby when it comes to getting dental work but the staff here made me feel very at ease, I would recommend them to everyone! šŸ™‚

-Michelle S. | March 7, 2016


I love going to see Dr. V and his entire staff. They are friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful.

-Kimberly S. | March 3, 2016


Dr. Lee is an awesome asset to Temple City Dental Care! If anyone is hesitant – don’t be! He’s is Dr V’s clone! Great experience as always!!

-Lona F. | March 1, 2016


Disneyland is not the “”happiest place on earth.”” That designation just might belong to Temple City Dental Care and its entire staff.

-Michael W. | February 26, 2016


Dr. V stays current on industry improvements! During my recent dental cleaning the cleaning was done with the same type of instruments but connected to a small water pic that cleansed the area while the cleaning was happening, thus giving my hygienist accurate final results and keeping my mouth free of debris. Thank you!

-Edith N. | February 19, 2016


The doctor and staff are unbelievably amazing! Feels like home when you walk in everyone is so caring ! I’d recommend temple city dental to everyone and I do!!!

-Nora C. | February 18, 2016


Doctor is one of the most caring people I know. His staff reflects the same attitude. 10++++++ rating.

-Diana S. | February 17, 2016


I love temple city dental i have been a customer since 2013. I refer all my friends here and they all rave about the customer service.

-Sarah M. | February 14, 2016


I was afraid of the dentist and the dark all my life, until I met Dr. V and his amazing staff!!! He made me feel confident about my teeth and wanted me to have that perfect $mile which didn’t take too long to accomplish with his professionalism!!! Now I can’t stop smiling because now Iā€™m confident and now I’m sexy.. Thanks Dr. V

-Johnson L. | February 14, 2016


Environment is extremely friendly and comfortable. Staff is knowledgable and supportive of each other. Cleaning was educational and the work done was pain free. Already got my wife in for her first visit here. Definitely going to refer

-Andrew N. | February 8, 2016


Dr von Bulow and office are 10 *.

I went to 4 orthodontists before going to vB. One guy wanted to extract a front tooth, one guy wanted to put a bridge across the roof of my mouth and take 2 years, another guy was very expensive for no obvious reason …. I could tell in 5 min that all the positive reviews I’d read about vB and his office were spot on and I have since went with him and I highly recommend you visit them – they’re great! I just started wearing my invisalin yesterday and feeling I am lucky to found their office and him.

-Duane W. | January 22, 2016


THE BEST! THE KINDEST, MOST PROFESSIONAL, THOUGHTFUL, PATIENT WITH PEOPLE, HONEST & THOROUGH.

-Colleen M. | January 12, 2016


Dr. V. and his entire team at TCDC are superb. From the moment you enter the premises and well after you leave, as they follow up to make sure that you are not experiencing discomfort and that you are doing well, you experience nothing less than outstanding dental skill, full professionalism, courtesy and a caring and warm attitude. I was referred to Dr. V. by my daughter and I am thankful for the recommendation.

-George M. | January 12, 2016


I was greeting promptly and treated quickly. My visit was quite pleasant.

-James F. | January 12, 2016



We enjoy our time with you when you come into the office. Let us know how your visit was today. Call Temple City Dental Care at 626-283-5504 for more information today or simply use our convenient online Request an Appointment form.

Heard about ourComfort Menu?

Jack Von Bulow, DDS
Jack Von Bulow, DDS
Temple City Dental Care

9929 E. Las Tunas Drive
Temple City, CA 91780
Call: 626-285-3161
Fax: 626-285-5379
Write A Review
Google-Button